Do I Need Financial Responsibility?
In California by law you are required to have Financial Responsibility (Auto Insurance) on all vehicles operated or parked on California roadways.
You must carry evidence of Financial Responsibility in your vehicle at all times and it must
be provided as specified below when:
What Are the Minimum Liability Insurance Requirements for Private Passenger Vehicles?
What if i don't have Auto Insurance.
* If you allow your Auto Insurance to lapse, and cannot provide proof of new insurance within 45 days, you will automatically receive a one-year suspension of your vehicle registration.
* If you are caught operating a vehicle without valid insurance you can be fined anywhere from $100 to $200 for a first offense, and between $200 and $500 for a second offense.Your vehicle can even get impounded and towed away, in which case you will not be able to get it back until you provide proof of insurance insurance and pay all towing and storage fees.
* California also has some of the harshest penalties when it comes to being caught driving without insurance. If you are in an accident and do not have any insurance . You may be able in some cases to get it back after a year, but you will have to pay all fees to have it reinstated, as well as carry an additional SR-22 policy on top of your regular insurance policy.
California Business Company DBA: Familia Duran Insurance Agency Located at 1746 North 10th Avenue in Hanford, CA 93230. Now offering Insurance services.
Protect your vehicles & home with the best coverage at the price you can afford.
Call today for a free quote and review of your current policy.